Tyrepower GET THE POWER banner ad


  • 6 rounds, 24 races confirmed for 2024
  • February to November racing season
  • Free-to-air television expanded to 4 rounds
  • All races live on FoxSports and Kayo

The Tyrepower V8 SuperUte Series has today announced a six-round calendar for 2024 that will bookend the Repco Supercars Championship season with increased free-to-air television coverage included.

The category will again feature at SuperSprint, SuperNight and marquee Supercars events next year, including the newly announced Bathurst 500 which forms part of a two-week Bathurst SuperFest at Mount Panorama in February, signalling the start of the local motorsport season.

A major change for the 2024 season will be the category’s debut at Hidden Valley Raceway in the Northern Territory for the betr Darwin Triple Crown, before making its way back to Sydney Motorsport Park in July.

The season will wrap up at the three biggest events of the year, the Repco Bathurst 1000, Boost Mobile Gold Coast 500 and the Vailo Adelaide 500 which will celebrate the 25th anniversary of the South Australian event.

“To have the opportunity to start and end our season alongside Supercars is incredibly exciting and is a credit to the hard work everyone in our paddock has invested in 2023 to make the Tyrepower V8 SuperUtes bigger and better each year,” said category operations manager Filippa Guarna.

“Racing in the Northern Territory has been on our bucket list for a while and the whole paddock can’t wait to race in front of fans in Darwin. 2023 saw a huge step up in racing entertainment and we’ve got more V8 SuperUtes in production already for next year, so increased TV coverage will be another way for more motorsport fans to enjoy the racing in 2024.

“We recently announced our long-term naming rights partnership with one of the most successful Australian automotive brands in Tyrepower, and to also have continued support from Supercars to help our category’s growth makes for another great year of racing ahead,” said Guarna.

All races in 2024 will be broadcast on FoxSports and Kayo once again, while there will be free-to-air television on the Seven Network for select races at the Bathurst 500, Darwin, Bathurst 1000 and Gold Coast events.

The Tyrepower V8 SuperUte Series crowned ACDelco Sieders Racing Team’s Aaron Borg (#1 Isuzu D-Max) as its 2023 champion on the streets of the Gold Coast at the end of October.

Despite the championship being finalised, the category will take to the streets of Adelaide next week for the VAILO Adelaide 500 (November, 23-26, 2023) as a non-championship round with teams racing for the inaugural Go Sunny Tradies Cup.

Event and ticket information for the 2024 Tyrepower V8 SuperUte Series rounds will be available via the official Repco Supercars Championship website here.

1. Bathurst 500, NSW – February 23-25
2. betr Darwin Triple Crown, NT – June 14-16
3. Beaurepaires Sydney SuperNight, NSW – July 19-21
4. Repco Bathurst 1000, NSW – October 10-13
5. Boost Mobile Gold Coast 500, Qld – October 25-27
6. VAILO Adelaide 500, SA – November 14-17

Share this post