Tyrepower GET THE POWER banner ad

Entry List Confirmed for Haltech V8 SuperUte Series Finale

The Haltech V8 SuperUte Series will conclude at the Repco Bathurst 1000 next week, featuring mostly the same 12 car field that has provided exceptional racing at Sydney Motorsport Park for the previous two rounds. 

Mathematically, 10 of the top 11 drivers in the points could take series honours. Realistically the fight is between heavyweights Aaron Borg (555 points), Ryal Harris (528 points) and previous round winner Cameron Crick (515 points). 

It’s likely the series will come down to the final race, by virtue of the format – the same four-race schedule that appeared last time out in Sydney. Race two will be a reverse top-six grid worth 35 points for the win, while the other three races will award 70 points apiece. 

Sieders Racing Team will fancy their chances of a first V8 SuperUte Series title with numbers in their favour; seven of the 11 championship contenders are linked to the SRT stable. Meanwhile, Ryal Harris is attempting to clinch his second title in just three seasons for Peters Motorsport. Series leader Aaron Borg is looking to win the SuperUte Series on debut, after claiming the 2019 Toyota 86 Series.

Craig Woods is the most likely candidate to spring a surprise on the title favourites, sitting on 473 points in fourth place. Woods is 77 points clear of the battle for fifth and 42 points behind Crick in third, however his gap to Borg is 83 points so he would need the cards to fall his way in order to mount an unlikely title bid. 

Fans will be able to watch the SuperUtes drivers vying for the honour of first Champion V8 era as part of the Bathurst 1000 television coverage on Channel 7 and Fox Sports, from November 30-December 5. 

Entry List

4Aaron BorgSieders Racing TeamToyota Hilux
7Cameron CrickRYCO 24•7 RACINGMitsubishi Triton
8Ben WalshWestern Sydney MotorsportToyota Hilux
45David SiedersRYCO 24•7 RACINGMitsubishi Triton
49Chris FormosaAllgate RacingFord Ranger
50Craig JennerCraig Jenner RacingMazda BT-50
58Ryal HarrisEFS 4×4 AccessoriesMazda BT-50
64Craig WoodsWestern Sydney MotorsportToyota Hilux
68Gerard MaggsWorld’s Best TechnologyMitsubishi Triton
88Richard MorkSieders Racing TeamToyota Hilux
94Michael FormosaAllgate RacingFord Ranger
96Jaiden MaggsWorld’s Best TechnologyMitsubishi Triton

Weekend Schedule

Tuesday, November 30
8:40am – Practice (20mins)
1:10pm – Qualifying (20mins)
Wednesday, December 1
2:05pm – Race 1 (6 laps)
Thursday, December 2
8:25am – Race 2 (6 laps)
2:10pm – Race 3 (6 laps)
Friday, December 3
Not on track
Saturday, December 4
9:40am – Race 4 (6 laps)

*all time are AEDT, times are subject to change.

Share this post